Posted on

No. 51

It’s a dream, just a dream
I tell myself when I wake up

Cliff’s edge, moonlight
I stand naked on a ledge
a rising wind blows

So close to the edge
I watch, as parts break off
and tumble to the depths I cannot see

And I know I have two choices:

Step away, turn back to where I came
or
Fall forward, and one of two may happen

My wings will grow and I will soar
or
I will die on the ragged depths below

No choice really – the unknown beckons
and leaning forward,
I let go…

And I never know
what happens then.

20131122-200401.jpg

One response to “No. 51

Leave a Reply

